Larkhall Thistle AGM

The club held their AGM in the clubhouse today, Sunday 21st June. The following were elected as the club’s officials for the 2015-2016 season:

President – Chris Lenson
Vice President – Stevie Johnston
Secretary – Fiona Tierney
Treasurer – Hugh Kerr

Committee Members – Joe Tierney, Levi McPhee, Scott Gracie, Ross Dunn, Malcolm McKechnie, Willie Alston, Sandy Thomson


Benburb v Thistle 3rd June 2015

Thistle’s last game of the 2014 – 2015 season was a crucial game for the Bens, only a win would save them from relegation to the Central Second Division. Thistle  were safe and had nothing really to play for other than pride.

As Benburb were still awaiting completion of their new ground this game was played at Lochburn Park the home of Maryhill Juniors.

See full report of Benburb v Thistle here